Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter Snow   4 comments


Normally, I don't like to take snow photos . . . namely, because I really hate the snow. It's cold, inconvenient, slippery when wet, ad infinitum. Still, the interplay of light, shadow and snow on the north sides of the trees, plus its vertical-ness, was just too much to pass up.

Creative Commons License
Winter Snow by Cris Coleman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License

Posted December 31, 2011 by Cris in Cris Coleman, Fantasy, Mystery, Photography, Pictures

Tagged with , , , ,

4 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter Snow

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How do I order? I would like the biggest size possible for clarity and depth.

    thank you , my dear Arrrrr tista friend!

    • I can print off a copy for you. It would be close to 7×9 inches, but it’s only 72 dpi, so the quality probably wouldn’t be very good. But I won’t know it until I try to print it.

      Let me know what you’d like to do. I’m pretty sire I have some 8×10 inch photographic paper around here somewhere.

      You must remember, I lost everything when a computer virus that took over my computer and I had to do a destructive restore in order to get my computer back, basically naked. I was lucky I had posted this photo on Flickr, but it’s only 800×600 pixels

      Thanks for dropping by. I’m glad you liked this photo. I think it looks pretty cool myself. But then, I’m prejudiced. 😉

  2. i love this one – like a painting!

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!

