Weekly Photo Challenge: BIG Splash of Color   6 comments


©2012 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Here’s the last bit of color before the fall storms came in, blowing much of the leaves off the trees.

In the past thirty-eight years I’ve lived in Utah, SW Iowa and NW Missouri, this is the first time all the fall colors came together. It was awesome.

Spring is still my favorite season for two reasons:
1. Winter has ended; and
2. New life is evident everywhere, and not only in nature. I think people tend to come out of hibernation as well.

6 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: BIG Splash of Color

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stunning shade of red… I love fall. 😉

    • I do, too, and, yes, it sort of popped right out at me when I passed it; but pretty much all the colors are gone from the leaves now. What is left is an overall pervasive unattractive (to me) rust color.

  2. Fall is still my favorite time of the year. . .things are full of color and life and yet reflect evidence of the passage of time. Ever notice Fall is the “fastest” time of the year? Besides. . .only in the Fall can one briskly breathe. Thanks for capturing the magical, fragile color of Fall. Hugs, Carol, Miss November

    • You’re always so poetic. I’m glad you enjoyed the photograph. However, there’s one thing I’m certain of — Winter is the s-l-o-w-e-s-t season of the year.

      I’d like to make one correction, though. You’re not just “Miss November”, you’re Miss January, Miss February, Miss March . . . Miss December. Let’s get that straight. 🙂

  3. What a wonderful splash of color!

    • Thank you. There’s not a lot of really bright colors in this area, so when I saw this, I immediately put on my brakes and backed up (but not before looking both ways 🙂 ) and took a couple of shots. I’m just glad I was prepared . . . for once. 🙂

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!

