Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning   38 comments


Spring never comes quickly enough for me. Spring represents many things for me, including baseball, as I am an avid Kansas City Royals fan. Of course, flowers represent for me a new beginning, as do new life of all kinds. Most importantly, it represents the end of a very, very cold winter.

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Creative Commons License
Beginning-4 by Cris Coleman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Creative Commons License
Beginning-5 by Cris Coleman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Creative Commons License
Beginning-3 by Cris Coleman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Creative Commons License
Beginning-2 by Cris Coleman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Link back to Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

38 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice job.

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning « blogagaini

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Stefan Praetorius Naurin

  4. Pingback: There is always a new beginning | Words 'n Pics...

  5. Fresh from the beginning.

    I love flowers and always see it when walking around in the morning.

    • Yes, there’s something magical about flowers. I especially love wildflowers. Likewise, I enjoy seeing them when I am walking about, or even driving out in the country.

      • What’s your favorite flowers?

        • I don’t really have a favorite flower. I just like them all, even the ones that are tiny and you have to look closely to see how they look. To me, flowers are a bit of heaven on earth. It never ceases to amaze me how many different varieties of flowers there are.

          • Whatever they look and smell, right.
            I agree about this. My favourite flower is jasmine. I don’t know why I love this little fragrant flower. My late great-grandmother used to spread a handful of jasmines on her bed and sometimes I slept on her bed just for smell the fragrant.

            Hehehehe..

          • I suspect you love this flower because it brings back memories of just what you related to me. That is reason enough, to me. Now you’ve made me curious to know what jasmine looks like and smells like. 🙂

          • Hahahahahaha….
            Are you sure?

            All right, I’ll tell you in my next posting about my experience related to jasmine, then. 😀

          • Okay, I will look forward to it.

          • Hahahaha…yes.
            Btw, where do you live?

            I live in Tangerang, west of Jakarta..Indonesia. 😀

          • I am in Missouri, USA. This photo challenge is interesting because you get to meet people all over the world. You speak English very well.

          • Yes, I agree with you about it. Through this challenge, I can get many new friends and things. I used to write in Bahasa in my old blog, but mostly now in English or Bilingual. My best friend lives in Boston now, she’s my former work partner in Malang (East Java, you can check the map..hahaha) but after resigned, she lived in Dubai and then getting married to an American.

          • I did look up where you live on the map. I looked up Malang, as well—opposite end of the island. So, you work in Malang? That looks like quite a drive.

            Must be hard losing your best friend to marriage. Anyway, it would be to me, but then, I’ve never had a woman as a best friend. LOL

            You do well. Keep it up. 🙂

          • Hahahaha..No, Malang is my origins, but nowadays I am working in Tangerang, a city near Jakarta, but part of Banten province…yeach almost 900 km from Malang.

            Really? so, most of your best friends are men?

          • Well, honestly, right now, I don’t have any best friends. But, yeah, up until now, my best friends have been men (in a good way—I’m not the other way).

            Yes, I looked up Tangerang and saw where you are from. I don’t do km, as USA hasn’t quite gotten to that point. I think it would be a hard sell to go to metrics, even though the rest of the world uses it. It would be too confusing, especially to older folks like me.

          • Oh I see..
            Yes, Indonesia never uses miles for distance, also uses Celcius to Fahrenheit. While in driving, we’re exactly much alike Great Britain. Hehehehe.

            Here is cloudy and little bit rain this morning.

          • It was snowing earlier today, but I haven’t checked outside since then. It’s too dark and cold. Being retired, I don’t have any great need to go anywhere, particularly this weekend where I’ve been “under the weather” for the second time in less than two months. That is unheard of in my life, as I almost never get sick, other than being “sick of” certain things in life. Heheheh.

          • Hehehehe, and how about family?

            *sorry for asking*

          • Yes, I have family, one as near as an hour 20 minute drive away. All the rest, at least 1,000 miles away (don’t know how many km that is). 🙂 These are the ones who claim me. LOL

          • Hahahahahaa…..I live alone here. My family is 900 km away, but I’ve got aunty living nearby (at least 6 km) and cousin in Jakarta (25 km), but I rarely visit them as it’s very busy.

          • I have one aunt and one uncle left, any my aunt is apparently not doing too well, but that’s what happens when you get old, meaning me, you start losing all your older relatives. I had 10 aunts and uncles who lived and they’re all gone but these two and they live far away. I just discovered they were still live when I was doing my genealogy. I’ve since talked to my uncle. He sounded pretty good. He was/is my favorite uncle. His wife still lives, as well.

          • And you still visit them, right?

          • They are over 2,000 miles away. If my car were in a little better shape, I might just make the trip, but it has over 420,000 miles on it. It’s been a good car, but I’m not ready to test her out on a 4,000 mile drive.

          • Oops…I forget. When did you go out of the town for the last time?

          • Over Christmas holidays to my son’s house and hour and 20 minutes away. His brother came to visit for five days and I stayed there four. It was a nice reunion.

          • In my hometown, besides having fun with my family, I also visited my aunt who celebrated Christmas. Though our background is different inside my big family, but it’s not problem at all.

          • That’s very interesting. Is Christmas celebrated much there, seeing as how it’s generally thought of as a Christian holiday?

          • Christmas is celebrated as well as Eid-Ul-Fitr, Eid-Ul-Adha, Nyepi (for Hindus), Vaisakh (Buddhist). Yes, it’s tought as Christian holiday here, but it’s been national holiday since our independence.

            There are many religious holidays here (and I think too much..hehehehe).

          • A number of holidays we celebrate in USA started out as a religious holiday, but as big corporations took over, they became more an excuse to sell more products. Christmas and Easter are the two biggest offenders, neither of which is hardly celebrated with its original intent. Over here, the media, the government, even Hollywood, try to make a mockery of Christianity, and the people let them.

            Oh, there might be the trappings of a religious observance, but thew Easter bunny, presents, Santa Claus, etc., pretty much carry not only the day but the season. Very few people, in comparison, actually make a concerted effort to keep Christ in Christmas and Easter—more often, just a prelude to throwing wrapping paper all over to get at what’s inside the boxes, and to the Easter egg hunt.

            Some well-meaning, I suppose, Christian apologists, have taken what has become the symbols of Christmas and Easter and tied them in some way to the birth and resurrection of Christ. But was never their original intent. Christianity has just embraced what it calls pagan holidays and made them part of their own religious observances.

            There! How do you like that? Hahaha

          • Much alike Christmas celebration in various Asian countries..especially in Japan and Korea, most of them are not Christians, but they celebrate it only as part of party, big sale etc etc…

            Here also almost identical, even in every religious holidays too…business is business on behalf of religious holidays.

            Hahahahaha….

          • Business is business on behalf of business and uses holidays to expand their pocket books. They care not a whit for any religious meanings of holidays in USA. It’s all about money and profit.

            Most businesses, especially small businesses, live and die by their Christmas sales.

            Night, night. It’s early in the morning here. 🙂
            Thanks for continuing our educational dialog.

          • Hehehehe..

            Good night, have a nice rest.
            It’s been evening here then….

            Hope to talk much more later. 😀

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning (2) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | A mom's blog

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!

