A Study in Contrast   4 comments


Here is a little piece of Smithfield Reservoir north of Kansas City, Missouri. I wanted to do this in black and white, which is something I don’t normally do, because color just didn’t do it for me. I beefed up the contrast 100 percent and cropped out the extraneous part of the photograph that I originally thought more highly of. I believe I sharpened it just a bit also. I hope you enjoy it.

Smithfield Reservoir, north of Kansas City, Missouri

Smithfield Reservoir, north of Kansas City, Missouri

4 responses to “A Study in Contrast

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You nailed it.

    • Thank you. I don’t dabble in black and white much, hardly ever, actually. For some reason, because of lack of interest colorwise, I thought I’d try B&W. I like it better than the color, as it was rather drab in color.

  2. It looks perfect!

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!

