Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned-2   10 comments


Coming home from Iowa recently, I passed a whole string of old, abandoned farm implements and buildings. Here are just a few.

Comments are welcome.

You’re welcome to come visit my Barns! Barns! Barns! photostream in flickr where you can upload your own photos of old barns, farm houses and other related items. You can find it by clicking HERE!

Link back to Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Here’s what it really looks like.

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Here’s another view.

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

©2014 Cris Coleman All Rights Reserved

Posted March 4, 2014 by Cris in Americana, Cris Coleman, Missouri, Photography, Photos, Pictures

Tagged with , , ,

10 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Abandoned-2

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Abandoned things are so interesting.

    • Yes, I agree. They are. However, most of the abandoned things out in the Midwest, at least in the part where I live, are bordered by fencing, which means, “Keep out.” I’d love to investigate some of the old buildings that are abandoned behind various types of fencing.

  2. Really enjoyed this series of pics. Also, I do not have any photos of barns (or farmhouses, etc.) but throughout the coming year I am going to be on the lookout for some and will dave the link to maybe add to your flkr stream. 🙂 In th emanative I will enjoy yours. ~y.

    • Thanks for your kind words. Will look forward to seeing anything you are able to come up with, barn-wise. Were you talking about Abandoned 2 or the flickr photostream? 🙂

      • I was commenting on abandoned 2 – I like the dark and light perspectives – and the snow on the ground adds such a different feel to the pics – but then after that I was commenting on your invite to
        “where you can upload your own photos of old barns, farm houses and other related items. You can find it by clicking HERE!”
        ~Y
        🙂

  3. Well now you’ve got me. Barns are one of my favorite things to photograph!

    • Come on over to my flickr account then and upload your barns for everyone to see. The photostream kind of grew on its own, as I’d pretty much forgotten I had started it all. Now I’m paying more attention to it. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: More Abandoned | Humbled Pie

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Humbly Abandoned | Humbled Pie

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!