WPC 2 Creepy Clouds   11 comments


There’s been a lot of weird cloud formation ever since H A A R P started messing with the ionosphere. Here are a couple of them.

Link back to Weekly Photo Challenge: Creepy

You’re welcome to visit my Barns! Barns! Barns! photostream in flickr where you can register for free and upload your own photos of old barns, farm houses and other related items.

Back yard facing west

Back yard facing west – June 13,  2013

Back yard facing north June 3, 2014

Back yard facing north
June 3, 2014

Posted August 15, 2015 by Cris in Clouds, Creepy, Cris Coleman, Weather, Weird

Tagged with , , , ,

11 responses to “WPC 2 Creepy Clouds

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is really weird , almost abstract, but I like that. The first one is cool, I can see a dune, but it could also be a picture taken with the lens half under water and half outside of the water… it doesn’t only look like a cloud photo. The second one is even more abstract, it looks as if the world is under wavy water, pretty weird but cool!

    • Thank you, Dennis. That’s some pretty shrewd observations. Now that you mentioned it, I can see what you’re talking about—one of those, “Why didn’t I see that before?” moments. 🙂 Mainly because I’m not very imaginative. We get a lot of weird cloud formations around here, none of them natural. I grew up with the kinds of clouds we were taught in textbooks. Now, the clouds that often appear seem to be torured and mangled, which I believe is the result of a number of HAARP arrays around the world tossing around billions of Watts of power into the atmosphere for the past several decades. But that’s a whole ‘nother story. Again, I appreciate your comments.

  2. Great response to the Creepy prompt. I’ve never seen clouds like that……

    • I haven’t seen too many clouds like this recently, more normal, nature-made clouds. But, for awhile, these kinds of clouds were no unusual sightings. I enjoy the light, fluffy normal cumulous clouds that I haven’t seen in a long time, except for very rare times.

  3. Pingback: Creepy : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

  4. so artistic 🙂

  5. A very cool creepy. Great photos!

    • Thanks. It’s never fun seeing clouds like these because you never know what they’re going to do. Well, they’ve never really done anything, but that doesn’t stop the mind from going a little nutzoid. Love your kelp-haired mermaid, by the way. 🙂

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!