Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful Three Silos at Dawn   9 comments


©2011 Cris Coleman

Creative Commons License
Three Silos at Dawn by Cris Coleman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License

I pass by this farm every morning. It’s one of my favorite places to photograph, although most of the time it’s dark. It’s so picturesque. It just sort of stands out above all the other farms I pass by, and there are lots of them. (It didn’t seem this fuzzy when it was on my computer.)

Posted January 17, 2012 by Cris in Cris Coleman, Fantasy, Mystery, Photography, Photos, Pictures

Tagged with , , ,

9 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful Three Silos at Dawn

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful. Nothing can be more peaceful, even joyful than waking up around the farm, with air so clean and crisp, the air cool, the smell of fresh grass lingers and the most amazing sunrise welcoming you with your hot coffee… what a life right?

    • Sometimes the air is something other than “clean and crisp.” Some farms are, shall we say, less than pleasant smelling, but I’ve never found that to be true with this particular farm, which is not mine, by the way. You have an artist’s heart, I’m thinking. 🙂

  2. You have a great entry for this challenge my friend 🙂

    • Thank you, Jake, for your kind words. I appreciate them. The Challenge offers me a chance to get out and hone my photography skills, whatever they may be. The feedback helps. Thanks again.

  3. Peaceful indeed with an amazing picture! Thanks for the share 🙂

    • Thank you. I found your website interesting, if very French. I couldn’t find any place to Like or Comment, though. I like your model airplane set-ups. Pretty cool.

    • I see what you mean. I like old stuff. Comes from being old.

      Russian elevators? The language looks like Greek to me, literally. Are there Russian grain elevators in Greece or did you take a vacation in Russia? Or am I mistaken in the language?

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

    • I went to an online translator. It seems you are Russian after all. LOL Now I can sort of follow your blog. The online translator gets the gist of what you are saying most of the time.

Leave a reply or you know what's good for you. Bwah-ha-ha-ha!

